Spiritual Meaning Of Body Parts, All About Heaven


In an essential oils workshop last week I was asked to share more about ‘the chakra system.’ It is one my favourite topics.

You are watching: Spiritual meaning of body parts

The chakras have been called many things: the anatomy of our spiritual body, energy vortexes, and wheels of light. In Sanskrit chakra means ”wheel” or “circle.” There are seven chakras; concentrated centers of energy located from the base of the spine to the top of the head.

Each chakra has it’s own meaning / universal principle and then the thoughts, beliefs and experience that influence it’s balance and wellness.

Each chakra roughly corresponds to a location in the physical body. And similar to the hard drive in your computer, the chakras take in information and also give it back to us. Some of the ways we might get information back is through chakra clearing, our behaviours, physical aliments, and patterns etc. The chakras ‘record’ every significant experience we have from in utero to present time.

The chakras are energy in motion. They can get clogged, blocked or out of balance for many reasons: because of physical or emotional trauma, a negative situation, a negative person, or a physical ailment. For example: an argument with someone, a confrontation, falling down and hurting yourself, a relationship ending, heartbreak, betrayal, or getting the flu.

If any of the chakras are out of balance it throws the whole system off. Like the engine of a car, if any aspect is not in sync the car does not run as efficiently. Imbalances may be temporary because of a situational challenge, or they might be chronic in nature. Imbalances can come from past pain or stress, or childhood experiences.

See more: Is La Choy Soy Sauce Gluten Free 15 Oz, La Choy Lite Soy Sauce Gluten Free 15 Oz

Clearing and balancing them is key to a healthy energy system. By keeping them in balance and being aware of what each one might indicate to us, we can heal. Some of our energies might be locked in the past. These imbalances can literally be holding us back from experiencing what life has to offer. When clear and balanced you may have more love to give, feel more compassion, be more grounded in your life, feel safer, feel freer to express yourself creatively, sensually, and artistically.

Universal Principle for Each Chakra:

Root – the urge for life

Sacral – life’s unfolding

Solar plexus – life’s empowerment

Heart – capacities for love

Throat – expression / communication

Third eye – comprehension

Crown – longing for that connection to the universe/cosmos

The Seven Chakras in Detail:

First Chakra – Root

Colour: red, black

Location: it is centred at the perineum and the base of the spine to the front of the body spinning over the pelvis and reproductive organs. The energies move both up the body and down the legs carrying life force up from the Earth and down the legs providing support. The root chakra is the channel for the energies of the Earth and this is where the term “grounded” comes from.

Universal principle: survival, your life force

Element: earth

Second Chakra – Sacral or Womb

Colour: orange

Location: extends from the top of the pelvic bone to the belly button. This includes the womb, ovaries, fallopian tubes, the small and large intestines, hips and sacrum.

Universal principle: creativity

Element: water

Third Chakra – Solar Plexus

Colour: yellow

Location: the area between the belly button and the rib cage. It governs many organs such as, the liver and gall bladder, spleen stomach and pancreas, the kidneys, the adrenals and the diaphragm.

Universal principle: identity, assertiveness

Element: fire

 Fourth Chakra – Heart

Colour: green or pink

Location: heart, pericardium, thymus and lungs (upper chest and upper back)

Universal principle: love, compassion

Element: air

Fifth Chakra – Throat

Colour: turquoise blue, aqua

Location: neck, throat, jaw and mouth, thymus sits within throat chakra

Universal principle: expression, expressiveness

Element: sound

Sixth Chakra – Third Eye

Colour: indigo blue

Location: in between eyebrows just above the bridge of the nose; includes the eyes, ears, pituitary gland, hypothalamus and brain (except the top of the brain)

Universal principle: comprehension, intuition, clairvoyance

Element: light

Seventh Chakra – Crown

Colour: violet

Location: top of head

Universal principle: connectedness to the universe, unity, oneness

Element: thought

Just as we do the spring and fall cleaning of our homes and yards we also need to do this for the chakra system in the body. The chakras can collect debris as we move through the challenges of like. Keeping them clear and balanced offers us a whole new way of experiencing life; life with more joy, happiness, balance and wellness.

See more: What Are The Only Two South American Countries That Do Not Border Brazil? ?

I wish you an abundant fall season filled with much love, passion and adventure. As always I am here to support you in this life journey – and welcome your feedback.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *